Eden District Municipality Council elects Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Speaker. PDF Print
Thursday, 30 June 2011

During a Council meeting held on Thursday 30 June 2011, the Council of the Eden District Municipality elected Mr Vernatt van der Westhuizen as Executive Mayor, Councillor Henry Jones as Deputy Executive Mayor and Councillor Doris Nayler as the Speaker of the Eden District Municipality.

The Council also took a decision  that  the former Municipal Manager,  Mr Godfrey Louw be reinstated as Municipal Manager as from 1 July 2011.


Mr Vernatt van der Westhuizen after being elected as Executive Mayor of Eden District Municipality.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 01 September 2016 )
< Prev   Next >